The Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle Race 2023 | Cheltenham Festival

The Supreme Novices Hurdle is a Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle competition held in the United Kingdom for horses aged four and higher. It is raced over a distance of around 2 miles and 12 furlongs (2 miles and 87 yards, or 3,298 meters) on the Old Course at Cheltenham, and there are eight hurdles to leap throughout the race. The race is for novice hurdlers, and it takes place every year in March at the Cheltenham Festival. It is the first event of the Festival’s first day, and it is typically greeted by the “Cheltenham Roar,” raucous applause created by the fans.

Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle Winner List 1946-2022

1946 (1)Prince Rupert5Ron SmythTed Smyth
1946 (2)Freetown6George ArchibaldW. Larkin
1946 (3)Gremlin5Phil CantyGeorge Todd
1948 (1)Vulgan5Rickie BlackJohn de Moraville
1948 (2)Jean's Last6Bryan MarshallFulke Walwyn
1949 (1)French Wedding4Jimmy BroganGerry Wilson
1949 (2)Tough Guy4Denis DillonIvor Anthony
1950 (1)Tsaoko5Martin MolonySam Armstrong
1950 (2)Sir Charles4Michael Scudamore[b]Geoffrey Scudamore
1951 (1)Red Stranger4Denis DillonRon Smyth
1951 (2)Oukileles II4Fred WinterGeorge Archibald
1952 (1)Cockatoo6Phonsie O'Brien[b]Vincent O'Brien
1952 (2)Evian4Fred WinterGeorge Archibald
1953 (1)Assynt5Eddie NewmanDanny Morgan
1953 (2)Dessin7Johnny GilbertFrank Hudson
1954 (1)Stroller6Pat TaaffeVincent O'Brien
1954 (2)Tasmin4René EmeryHenry Count
1955 (1)Vindore6Phonsie O'Brien[b]Vincent O'Brien
1955 (2)Illyric6Tommy BurnsVincent O'Brien
1956 (1)Boys Hurrah8Tommy BurnsVincent O'Brien
1956 (2)Pelargos5Tommy BurnsVincent O'Brien
1957 (1)Tokoroa6Dave DickFred Rimell
1957 (2)Saffron Tartan6Tommy BurnsVincent O'Brien
1958 (1)Admiral Stuart7Tommy BurnsVincent O'Brien
1958 (2)Prudent King6Tommy BurnsVincent O'Brien
1959 (1)York Fair5Tommy BurnsVincent O'Brien
1959 (2)Albergo5Doug PageClem Magnier
1960 (1)Blue Mountain6Dick BroadwayGeorge Todd
1960 (2)Bastille5Bill WoodsTom Masson
1961 (1)Beau Normand5Bill ReesBob Turnell
1961 (2)Greektown5Michael ScudamoreWillie Stephenson
1962 (1)Tripacer4Tommy CarberryDan Moore
1962 (2)Clerical Grey4Willie RobinsonP. Murphy
1963 (1)Honour Bound5Terry BiddlecombeFred Rimell
1963 (2)Buona Notte6Johnny HaineBob Turnell
1963 (3)Deetease5Clive ChapmanBasil Foster
1964 (1)Flyingbolt5Pat TaaffeTom Dreaper
1964 (2)Elan5Dave DickJohn Sutcliffe
1965 (1)Red Tears5Stan MellorHarry Thomson Jones
1965 (2)Havago6Bobby BeasleyPaddy Sleator
1966 (1)Beau Caprice12Tommy JenningsFulke Walwyn
1966 (2)Fosco5David MooreMick Goswell
1967 (1)Chorus6Johnny HaineHarry Thomson Jones
1967 (2)Early to Rise7Jeff KingBob Turnell
1968 (1)King Cutler5Brian FletcherDenys Smith
1968 (2)L'Escargot5Tommy CarberryDan Moore
1969 (1)Normandy4Terry BiddlecombeFred Rimell
1969 (2)Private Room5Willie RobinsonFulke Walwyn
1970 (1)Ballywilliam Boy5Bobby CoonanPaddy Sleator
1970 (2)Bula5Paul KellewayFred Winter
1971 (1)Persian Majesty4Terry BiddlecombeRyan Price
1971 (2)Barnard7Johnny HaineFulke Walwyn
1972Noble Life5Tommy MurphyChristy Grassick
1973King Pele4David NicholsonGavin Pritchard-Gordon
1974Avec Moi5Roger RowellAuriol Sinclair
1975Bannow Rambler6Frank BerryPadge Berry
1976Beacon Light5Andrew TurnellBob Turnell
1977Mac's Chariot6Dessie HughesMick O'Toole
1978Golden Cygnet6Mr Niall MaddenEdward O'Grady
1979Stranfield6Tommy KinaneDes McDonogh
1980Slaney Idol5Tommy CarmodyLiam Browne
1981Hartstown6Niall MaddenMick O'Toole
1982Miller Hill6Tom MorganDessie Hughes
1983Buck House5Tommy CarmodyMouse Morris
1984Browne's Gazette6Dermot Browne[b]Michael Dickinson
1985Harry Hastings6Chris GrantJohn Wilson
1986River Ceiriog5Steve Smith EcclesNicky Henderson
1987Tartan Tailor6Phil TuckGordon W. Richards
1988Vagador5Mark PerrettGuy Harwood
1989Sondrio8Jonothan LowerMartin Pipe
1990Forest Sun5Jimmy FrostToby Balding
1991Destriero5Pat McWilliamsAndy Geraghty
1992Flown5Jamie OsborneNicky Henderson
1993Montelado6Charlie SwanPat Flynn
1994Arctic Kinsman6Carl LlewellynNigel Twiston-Davies
1995Tourist Attraction7Mark DwyerWillie Mullins
1996Indefence5Warren MarstonJenny Pitman
1997Shadow Leader6Jamie OsborneCharles Egerton
1998French Ballerina5Graham BradleyPat Flynn
1999Hors La Loi III4Tony McCoyMartin Pipe
2000Sausalito Bay6Paul CarberryNoel Meade
2002Like-A-Butterfly8Charlie SwanChristy Roche
2003Back in Front6Norman WilliamsonEdward O'Grady
2004Brave Inca6Barry CashColm Murphy
2005Arcalis5Graham LeeHoward Johnson
2006Noland5Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls
2007Ebaziyan6Davy CondonWillie Mullins
2008Captain Cee Bee7Robert ThorntonEddie Harty
2009Go Native6Paul CarberryNoel Meade
2010Menorah5Richard JohnsonPhilip Hobbs
2011Al Ferof6Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls
2012Cinders And Ashes5Jason MaguireDonald McCain
2013Champagne Fever6Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2014Vautour5Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2015Douvan5Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2016Altior6Nico de BoinvilleNicky Henderson
2017Labaik6Jack KennedyGordon Elliott
2018Summerville Boy6Noel FehilyTom George
2019Klassical Dream5Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2020Shishkin6Nico de BoinvilleNicky Henderson
2021Appreciate It7Paul TownendWillie Mullins
2022Constitution Hill5 Nico de BoinvilleNicky Henderson

What is the total Distance to be covered in the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle?

2m 87y (3,298 meters)

What is the surface of the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle?

The race will be on Turf Surface.

What is the minimum age requirement for Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023?

The age of the runner must be more than 4 years.

What channel is the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023 on?

Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023 will be broadcasted on iTV1 and Racing TV. Besides this, you can approach various online streaming media services to watch the race live.

When is the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023?

The Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023 is scheduled to happen on day one of Cheltenham Festival 2023 which is 14th March 2023.

What time will the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023 Begin?

The Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023 will begin at 13:30 UK time.

Where will be the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023?

The Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle is to happen on the Old Course at Cheltenham.

What is the purse for Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023?

The purse for the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle 2023 is expected to be somewhat near £200,000. The winner took home £75,965 from the total prize pool of £135,000.

Who are the successful Jockey in Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle History?

Ruby Walsh is the most successful Jockey with Noland (2006), Al Ferof (2011), Champagne Fever (2013), Vautour (2014), Douvan (2015) and Klassical Dream (2019).

Who are the leading trainer in Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle History?

Willie Mullins is the leading trainer in Sky Bet Supreme Novices with Tourist Attraction (1995), Ebaziyan (2007), Champagne Fever (2013), Vautour (2014), Douvan (2015), Klassical Dream (2019) and Appreciate It (2021).

Who won the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle?

Contitution Hill won the Sky Bet Supreme Novices’ Hurdle of 2022.

Leave a Comment