Pertemps Final 2023 | Cheltenham Festival

The Pertemps Final is a Grade Three National Hunt hurdle race in the Great Britain accessible to horses aged five and above. It is run over a distance of about 3 miles (2 miles 7 furlongs and 213 yards, or 4,785 meters) on the New Course at Cheltenham, with twelve hurdles to be leapt. It is a handicap race that takes place every year during the Cheltenham Festival in March.

The Pertemps Final is served by a series of qualifier races held over the preceding five months. To be eligible to run in the Final, a horse must finish in the top six in a qualifier race. There were 14 qualifier races in the 2020-21 season, all in the Great Britain. In previous seasons, qualifiers included races in Ireland and France.

The race was raised from Listed to Grade Three status in 2018.

Pertemps Final Winner List 1974-2022

1974Kastrup73-OctGraham ThornerDavid Barons
1975Saffron Cake67-OctEddie WrightLes Kennard
1976Good Prospect710-NovRichard EvansJohn Edwards
1977Outpoint73-NovPat O’BrienFred Winter
1978Water Colour91-OctKevin WhyteMartin Tate
1979Willie Wumpkins114-OctJim WilsonJane Pilkington
1980Willie Wumpkins127-OctJim WilsonJane Pilkington
1981Willie Wumpkins138-OctJim WilsonJane Pilkington
1982Tall Order82-OctAndrew StringerLouis Foster
1983Forgive ‘n Forget66-NovMark DwyerJimmy FitzGerald
1984Canio79-OctJohn FrancomeRon Hodges
1985Von Trappe86-OctRichard DunwoodyMichael Oliver
1986Motivator67-OctGraham McCourtMick Ryan
1987Taberna Lord65-NovLuke HarveyJim Wilson
1988Pragada5Nov-00Richard RoweJosh Gifford
1989Rogers Princess7Oct-00Shaun KeightleyMartin Tate
1990Henry Mann79-NovTony MulhollandSimon Christian
1991Danny Connors710–12Mark DwyerJonjo O’Neill
1992My View84-OctJason TitleyMichael Purcell
1993Fissure Seal74-NovCharlie SwanHarry de Bromhead
1994Tindari69-OctPaul WilliamsMalcolm Jefferson
1995Miracle Man710–11Peter HobbsColin Weedon
1996Great Easeby61-OctRichard McGrathWilf Storey
1997Pharanear79-NovRobert Thornton[a]David Nicholson
1998Unsinkable Boxer910–12Tony McCoyMartin Pipe
1999Generosa61-OctNorman WilliamsonJohn Hassett
2000Rubhahunish92-NovCarl LlewellynNigel Twiston-Davies
2001no race 2001
2002Freetown62-NovTony DobbinLen Lungo
2003Inching Closer62-NovBarry GeraghtyJonjo O’Neill
2004Creon9Oct-00Timmy MurphyJonjo O’Neill
2005Oulart62-OctPaul CarberryDessie Hughes
2006Kadoun97-NovTom RyanMichael O’Brien
2007Oscar Park89-OctTom DoyleDavid Arbuthnot
2008Ballyfitz88-OctPaddy BrennanNigel Twiston-Davies
2009Kayf Aramis75-OctAidan ColemanVenetia Williams
2010Buena Vista91-OctHadden FrostDavid Pipe
2011Buena Vista108-OctConor O’FarrellDavid Pipe
2012Cape Tribulation810–11Denis O’ReganMalcolm Jefferson
2013Holywell64-NovRichie McLernonJonjo O’Neill
2014Fingal Bay811–12Richard JohnsonPhilip Hobbs
2015Call The Cops610–12Andrew TinklerNicky Henderson
2016Mall Dini610–11Davy RussellPat Kelly
2017Presenting Percy611-NovDavy RussellPat Kelly
2018Delta Work510-OctDavy RussellGordon Elliott
2019Sire Du Berlais79-NovBarry GeraghtyGordon Elliott
2020Sire Du Berlais812-NovBarry GeraghtyGordon Elliott
2021Mrs Milner69-OctBryan CooperPaul Nolan
2022Third Wind810-NovTom O’BrienHughie Morrison

What is the total Distance to be covered in Pertemps Final?

2m 7f 213y (4,785 meters)

What is the Surface of Pertemps Final?

The race will be on Turf Surface.

What is the Minimum Age Requirement for Pertemps Final 2023?

The age of the runner must be more than Five-years-old and up.

What Channel is Pertemps Final 2023 on?

Pertemps Final 2023 will be broadcasted on iTV1 and Racing TV. Besides this you can approach various online streaming media services to watch the race live.

When is Pertemps Final 2023?

Pertemps Final 2023 is scheduled to be happen on the day 3 of Cheltenham Festival 2023 which is 16th March, 2023.

What Time will Pertemps Final 2023 Begin?

Pertemps Final 2023 will begin at 14:10 UK time.

Where will be Pertemps Final 2022?

Pertemps Final is to be happen on the Old Course at Cheltenham.

What is the Purse for Pertemps Final 2023?

The purse for Pertemps Final 2023 is expected to somewhat near £150,000. In 2021, the winner, took home £42,203 from the total prize pool of £75,000.

Who are the Successful Jockey in Pertemps Final History?

  • Jim Wilson – Willie Wumpkins (1979, 1980, 1981)
  • Davy Russell – Mall Dini (2016), Presenting Percy (2017), Delta Work (2018)
  • Barry Geraghty – Inching Closer (2003), Sire Du Berlais (2019, 2020)

Who are the leading trainer in Pertemps Final History?

Jonjo O’Neill – Danny Connors (1991), Inching Closer (2003), Creon (2004), Holywell (2013)

Leave a Comment