EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023 | Grand National Festival

The EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle is a Grade 3 National Hunt hurdle competition held in the United Kingdom for horses aged four and up. It is run over a distance of about 3 miles and 12 furlongs (3 miles and 149 yards, or 4,964 meters) at Aintree, with thirteen hurdles to be leapt. It is a handicap event that is held each year in early April at the Grand National meeting.

In 2010, the race was elevated from Listed to Grade 3 level. The event was renamed the Dominican Republic Handicap Hurdle in 2014, and the Injured Jockeys Fund in 2015. Gaskells sponsored it from 2016 to 2019, and EFT Systems has sponsored it since 2021.

The event was initially held in 1985 as the Oddbins Handicap Hurdle, but the name was changed to the 2 miles 4 furlong Merseyrail Handicap Hurdle in 1992.

EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle Winner List 1985-2022

1985Gembridge Jupiter7J SuthernC Trietline
1986Ishkomann7Graham McCourtJohn Spearing
1987Mandavi6Michael BowlbyNicky Henderson
1988Rapier Thrust6Mark DwyerJimmy FitzGerald
1989Slalom8John WhiteMichael Robinson
1990Sip of Orange8Mark DwyerJimmy FitzGerald
1991Merano9Graham McCourtMick Easterby
1992Threeoutoffour7Martin BrennanOwen Brennan
1993Andrew’s First6Carl LlewellynM J Wilkinson
1994MeditatorN/AS CurranJacqui Doyle
1995What A QuestionN/ANorman WilliamsonMouse Morris
1996Top SpinN/ATony McCoyJohn Jenkins
1997EscartefigueN/ARichard DunwoodyDavid Nicholson
1998The PromsN/ACarl LlewellynNigel Twiston-Davies
1999Papo KharismaN/AAdrian MaguirePhilip Hobbs
2000Ross MoffN/APaul CarberryTony Martin
2001Carlovent6Tom ScudamoreMartin Pipe
2002Sudden Shock7J R KavanaghJonjo O’Neill
2003Carlovent8Tony McCoyMartin Pipe
2004His Nibs7Joe TizzardVenetia Williams
2005Holland Park8Joe TizzardSarah Williams
2006Refinement7Tony McCoyJonjo O’Neill
2007Albertas Run6Noel FehilyJonjo O’Neill
2008Forest Pennant6Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls
2009Time For Rupert5Will KennedyPaul Webber
2010Ringaroses9Tony McCoyJonjo O’Neill
2011Battle Group6Barry GeraghtyDavid Pipe
2012Cape Tribulation8Denis O’ReganMalcolm Jefferson
2013Battle Group8Brendan Powell jnrKevin Bishop
2014Doctor Harper6Tom ScudamoreDavid Pipe
2015Taglietelle6Paul CarberryGordon Elliott
2016Ubak8Josh MooreGary Moore
2017Fountains Windfall7David NoonanAnthony Honeyball
2018Mr Big Shot7Tom ScudamoreDavid Pipe
2019Aux Ptits Soins9Harry SkeltonDan Skelton
2021Hometown Boy6Ciaran GethingsStuart Edmunds
2022Party Business6Charlie ToddIan Williams

What is the total Distance to be covered in EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle?

3m 149y (4,964 meters)

What is the Surface of EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle?


What is the Minimum Age Requirement for EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023?

Four-years-old and up.

What Channel is EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023 on?

EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023 will be broadcasted on iTV1 and Racing TV. Besides this you can approach various online streaming media services to watch the race live.

When is EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023?

EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023 is scheduled to happen on day 3 of Grand National 2023, 15th April 2023.

What Time will EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023 Begin?

EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023 will begin at 1:45 UK time.

Where will be EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023?

EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle is to happen on the Aintree Racecourse.

What is the Prize Money for EFT Construction Handicap Hurdle 2023?

In 2022, the prize money was set to be £75,000 while the winner took home £42,203. This year the prize money is expected to be somewhat between £100,000.

Leave a Comment