Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023 | Cheltenham Festival

The Cheltenham Gold Cup is a Grade 1 National Hunt horse race run on the New Course at Cheltenham Racecourse in England over a distance of about 3 miles 212 furlongs (3 miles 2 furlongs and 70 yards, or 5,294 m), with 22 obstacles to be jumped during the race. The race is held each year in March at the Cheltenham Festival.

The steeplechase, which is accessible to horses aged five and above, is the most prestigious of all National Hunt events and is known as the “Blue Riband” of jump racing. Its honor roll features chasers, including Arkle, Best Mate, Golden Miller, Kauto Star, Denman, and Mill House. The Gold Cup is Britain’s most valuable non-handicap chase, with a total prize fund of £468,750 in 2021.

Cheltenham Gold Cup Winner List 2000-2022

2000Looks Like Trouble8Richard JohnsonNoel ChanceTim Collins1206:30.3
2002Best Mate7Jim CullotyHenrietta KnightJim Lewis1806:50.1
2003Best Mate8Jim CullotyHenrietta KnightJim Lewis1506:39.1
2004Best Mate9Jim CullotyHenrietta KnightJim Lewis1006:42.6
2005Kicking King7Barry GeraghtyTom Taaffe (IRE)Conor Clarkson1506:42.9
2006War of Attrition7Conor O’DwyerMouse Morris (IRE)Gigginstown House Stud2206:31.7
2007Kauto Star7Ruby WalshPaul NichollsClive D. Smith1506:40.5
2008Denman8Sam ThomasPaul NichollsBarber / Findlay1206:47.8
2009Kauto Star9Ruby WalshPaul NichollsClive D. Smith1606:44.9
2010Imperial Commander9Paddy BrennanNigel Twiston-DaviesOur Friends in the North1106:43.9
2011Long Run6Mr Sam Waley-CohenNicky HendersonRobert Waley-Cohen1306:29.7
2012Synchronised9Tony McCoyJonjo O’NeillJ. P. McManus1406:36.2
2013Bobs Worth8Barry GeraghtyNicky HendersonThe Not Afraid Partnership907:05.1
2014Lord Windermere8Davy RussellJim Culloty (IRE)Dr. Ronan Lambe1306:43.9
2015Coneygree8Nico de BoinvilleMark BradstockThe Max Partnership1606:42.5
2016Don Cossack9Bryan CooperGordon Elliott (IRE)Gigginstown House Stud906:35.0
2017Sizing John7Robbie PowerJessica Harrington (IRE)Ann & Alan Potts1306:36.1
2018Native River8Richard JohnsonColin TizzardBrocade Racing1507:02.6
2019Al Boum Photo7Paul TownendWillie Mullins (IRE)Mrs J Donnelly1606:39.1
2020Al Boum Photo8Paul TownendWillie Mullins (IRE)Mrs J Donnelly1206:50.4
2021Minella Indo8Jack KennedyHenry De Bromhead (IRE)Barry Maloney1206:45.4
2022A Plus Tard8Rachael BlackmoreHenry De Bromhead (IRE)Cheveley Park Stud11 

What is the total Distance to be covered in Cheltenham Gold Cup?

3m 2f 70y (5,294 m)

What is the Surface of Cheltenham Gold Cup?


What is the Minimum Age Requirement for Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023?

5-years-old and up.

What Channel is Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023 on?

Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023 will be broadcasted on iTV1 and Racing TV. Besides this you can approach various online streaming media services to watch the race live.

When is Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023?

Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023 is scheduled to be happen on the day 4 of Cheltenham Festival 2023 which is 17th March, 2023.

What Time will Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023 Begin?

Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023 will begin at 15:30 UK time.

Where will be Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023?

Cheltenham Gold Cup is to be happen on the Old Course at Cheltenham.

What is the Purse for Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023?

The purse for Cheltenham Gold Cup 2023 is expected to somewhat near £500,000. In 2021, the winner, took home £263,766 from the total prize pool of £468,750.

Who are the Successful Jockey in Cheltenham Gold Cup History?

Golden Miller – 1932, 1933, 1934, 1935, 1936

Who are the leading trainer in Cheltenham Gold Cup History?

Tom Dreaper – Prince Regent (1946), Arkle (1964, 1965, 1966), Fort Leney (1968)

Leave a Comment